Figure & Motion – Silhouettes & Video Tutorial

ScanStation-2015-02-15-10   ScanStation-2015-02-15-10-09-18-PM

ScanStation-2015-02-15-10-07-43-PM

These drawings are my silhouette drawings of three people I observed during the week. It was a challenge to get the right angle I was trying to go for but I think I managed it pretty well. I will note that I have trouble drawing silhouettes when there are more than just people in the image such as when someone is sitting in front of me with their back to me. However I will seek to improve on such errors in the future as my skills develop.

ScanStation-2015-02-15-10-06-01-PM

I learned how to splited a body into 8 segments in this tutorial. I found it very useful and interesting. It has helped me better my artistic skill in design and has helped me rethink how to draw the human body as a whole.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

