Journal 3 & Perspective tutorial

ScanStation-2015-02-22-06-32-02-AMScanStation-2015-02-22-06-33-04-AM

This passing week I looked around campus and drew various people, some I knew, others not so much. I tried to captivate the scene as best I could. As always there is room to improve which I openly acknowledge. I still have trouble creating depth in my pictures which is a definite skill I need to improve upon hence why I decided to do the tutorial bellow.

For this weeks tutorial I did this:

My result after watching was this:

ScanStation-2015-02-22-06-30-21-AM

I was free handing this to be honest but I learned a ruler is a very important tool in an artists tool box. I learned about the horizon line which I had forgotten about until now. I will use this newly rediscovered technique of drawing to improve upon my drawings, adding depth to my drawings and bring a new feeling of life to them.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

