Al-D3r – Canon Project

HPSC3154 HPSC3153 Alder rotate color Alder Color

This is Al-D3r, a robot fully designed to protect and serve. His heart is always shown so you can see what makes him tick also hence the clock face which tells the time of day. He has had many redesigns and different paint jobs over his life span. Hence why he looks so different from the rotation pictures and the face poses.

Al-D3r lives in a world where organic and synthetics live side by side in semi-harmony. His job is to help those in need, much how a knight was in the middle ages.

My inspiration for Al-D3r or as I call him Alder, was Astroboy and some robotic cartoons on Cartoon Network such as Robot Jones, Robotonamy, and even a bit of Regular show. I wanted to create my ideal knight, or at the very least create my vision of what a robotic knight would look like.

It has been a while since I last used Photoshop so I am admittedly a little rusty but I believe that Alder came out very well.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

