Gallery Write up – Alfred University

Today I went over to Alfred University with my class to see a gallery. I figured it would be interesting. However upon reaching the gallery and examining what was on display I soon found myself overwhelmed but yet oddly understanding. I had never seen such vigor, such creativity. It was choking and oppressive but I understood why. The projects on display and the various projects still going on. I envy those people who are gifted with such vim and vigor, those people who can use simple lines to create such amazing and intense works of art. I saw shades and colors that made my senses spiral out of control but not enough to utterly annihilate my senses.

I saw glitching sound waves that made me feel oddly tranquil. I watched a simple video of a man doing Tai-chi with two cameras strapped to his arms. It was interesting seeing such beautiful yet simple display of beauty and serenity in these pieces

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

