Abstract Theory: Noisy Lines

Here is my abstract theory based in Synaesthesia.

I was thinking of doing an animation that is inspired by a personal sensation I have when it comes to sound. Loud noises don’t bother me so much, be they base, thunder, explosions, etc.  But it’s the tiny things, like stones scratching against concrete, high pitched wailing, the sound of power saws, that just cripples me.

I was thinking of conveying this via with a simple cylinder being filled with lines, some big and some small at first, then a large one and then nothing. After a short bit the ones come again but they are many tiny sharp lines, like little arrows, and in the end they go into the cylinder and turning the once rounded shape into swish cheese.

Materials: flash cards, pencils

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Writting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

