Visual Communication: Project 4

Have you ever heard the nursery rhyme about the The Boogie Man? Hush hush hush, here comes the Boogie Man. Yes that one. Well that is what sparked my idea of this piece. The girl in this picture is named Spider and seeing as it will be Halloween in a few weeks I figured I would make a poster basted on that. Spiders are often a fear of young children and some times even adults. This creates a sense of familiarity with the piece.

Many people I know, not to mention myself, have suffered from many a nightmare. In fact just last night I had a nightmare about a being in a forest and was being led by a woman in silhouette. She led me to this large tree of great magnitude and when she leaned up against the tree millions of pure white eyes appeared out of the  abyss. Soon I was enveloped by tiny creatures and was drained off all my vital fluid as the woman smirked by the tree.

spider-wordpress

“Those who follow the spider quietly, should beware it’s lie”

The entire piece harmonizes with Spider in the very center. Drawing one’s eyes via the line of the tree trunk. The contrast of color verses the almost gradient back ground. The texture of the leafs help one to imagen trucking through the woods and hearing them crunch under their feet.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based, Uncategorized, Visual Communication and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

