Silhouette Project

Shadows

When I look at this image I see a story and that story is three beings of darkness tearing open a portal into the very darkness they spawned from! The black silhouettes contrast extremely against the white background. It sucks me into the work and makes me wonder just who these beings are? Where did they come from? Are they evil or good? It makes my mind stir with possibilities but at the same time the image isn’t so vague as to make me think that this isn’t some sort of magical summoning.

Better

What goes down in the hidden parts of a city? The parts which one person dreads to travel to seem so far away until one see one. In the event of such do you choose to look onward or look away? Do you choose to enter those dark places or do you go about your day, pretending you didn’t see anything?

That is what i see when i look at this work. The use of contrast against the bland picturesque city back ground. It stirs my thoughts like a buzzing hornets nest of troubling thoughts about morality and inner desires. Overall I wonder about what these characters stories are and what has brought them here.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

