Canon Project: Cole Zander

Character story here:

The story of Cole Zander

Here’s the pictures:

For this project I wanted to do better with my coloring in Photoshop. I spent many hours in Photoshop, practicing, making mistakes, and fixing said mistakes. All good experience. I wanted to use transparency in the hair, my goal being to make it resemble hair over hair so I used layers and repetition of line strokes to create the more curvier hair pieces.

I created contrast by simply cutting off Cole’s right hand and making his remaining hand a bright red to make it truly hit the viewer when they look at it. I played with scale slightly as I am not used to drawing a 3/4th’s view. Something which I will rectify in future drawings. Also I decided to go with a nice blue color for his eyes to contrast against his black hair so they would stand out much better.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

