Journal #8: Prototype Drawings

Over the course of spring break I have been doing a lot of work away from any sort of pen and paper ranging from picking up after neighborhood pets, to cleaning backyards, to working at Dunkin Donuts. However during the rare time where I had off I decided to draw up some prototype drawings. Reason being is that I want to turn these graphite drawings into much grander and more interesting charcoal drawings. Well at least a few of these. Regardless here are my Prototype charcoal drawings done with mechanical pencil.

These sketches were made over the course of a hour and a half minus breaks. So all together roughly two hours to make all four. All of these are sort of work in progress or again prototypes. I do wish to transfer “Embrace” and “Glory” to some straphmore paper and in the process make modifications with white and black charcoal.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

