Journal # 13: Status Update

Over the course of this week I worked on my comic and self portrait. I managed to complete another two parts of my 5 part comic however I have come to the conclusion that putting speech bubbles on my drawings would honestly take away from the drawings themselves. Taking away from the more abstract nature of my charcoal drawings. I know that this is a comic but sometimes the best comics can be told without words.

Here’s my progress towards one of my panels called “Lightbringer” where Moon’s first love brings fire to the world with her presence. Starting on the left until finally being finished on the right.

 

Next is the top of the comic which shows god’s hand pulling out of the ether to create Moon.

0424162307

And lastly my progress on my self-portrait.

0424162304

In the coming week I wish to finish the self-portrait by this Friday. That is my goal for this week as well as finish my other two two parts of my comic and then I hope to finish putting the entire comic together by Saturday night.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

