Journal #15: End of Semester

Over the course of this semester I have grown as an artist and as a person. I have found my media and how I like to draw. I have listen to a large variety of music ranging from country to dubstep to heavy metal while drawing my new charcoal drawings. This may be my last semester having Pro. Constance as my professor and I will always be grateful for the things she has taught me. I unfortunately haven’t have much time to do another charcoal drawing due to working on other finals but come next Monday I will begin on my final charcoal drawing for the semester. My bone study which I will be using the same paper I used on my charcoal self portrait due to being recommend to try stronger and larger paper.

I truly look forward to what next semester will bring and how this summer will play out. I wish to draw more over the summer and post the finished projects over the summer along with delving more into maya as well. I want to create a new character and utilizing what I have learned this year to create a better product then in the past.

Regardless thank you very much Connie, I hope you have a very nice summer and I look forward to what both you and everyone else say about my future work. I was actually serious about that whole turning my charcoal drawings into my senior thesis. Perhaps that plan will be adjusted come senor year but till then that will be my plan. Once again thank you so much Connie. You were an amazing professor and I learned the most from you. Have a great summer. Peace!

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

