Bone Study: Cindered Passion

No matter what kind of artist you are, eventually you’ll burn out. In the end you’ll rise from the ashes and begin anew or lose your way and be swept away by the wind. Some artists are the latter while other artists throw away all the skills they once used. Throughout this entire semester I have learned what it is to be an artist. What it takes to create. Just how much it will cost you. Yet most importantly, what it feels like to be an artists and realize what you’re style of art is.

I have dug my foundation and I have figured out my preferred medium yet I am not afraid to expand my roots into other forms of art such as with Photoshop or Watercolor. This is my last work of this semester. My last time to show my stuff before next semester and so here it is!

“Cindered Passion”

0510162305

This is my bone study project. I have been working on this since the week after spring break. I wanted to mix my two other skeletal based charcoal drawings, with added arms this time, thus creating something new and interesting to look at. I wanted to create and utilize contrast mixed together with various line weights and space. Warping and molding them into what you see before you.

I am honestly proud of this work and truly smile when looking at it. I hope you enjoy it as well.

About Alex Mandzi

I'm a new artist and wish to become a game designer. I like cartoons and draw them as well.
This entry was posted in Non-Time-Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

