Advanced Animation Opus 2: The Beetle

The Beetle

 

I was always a fan of monster movies, not just horror movies, but creature features. It was cool to see what the creators, the directors, the actors, the costume designers could do with such a presume. So with this in mind and given a choice. I choose to go with Ectopia for this project. I created a monster, a Beetle creature that leaps into the real world from the television. A 2-D monster in a three dimensional environment utilizing photographs, video, adobe after effects, and illustrator to create this piece.

Schedule

The Beetle Schedule

Story Boards

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Animatic

 

https://vimeo.com/335277123

Concept Art

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Character Sheet/Turn Around

Beetle Turn around

About Alex Mandzi

Hello, my name is Alexander C. Mandzi. I am a senior currently enrolled in Alfred State College who is majoring in Digital Media Arts. I have Asperger syndrome and I am very flexible and hard worker.
This entry was posted in Advanced Animation, Time-Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment